KCCD CCA Executive Council Minutes for June 1st 2020

17 voting members—(quorum is 9)

President: Matthew Crow (CC), Vice-President: Dean Bernsten (CC), Chief Grievance, Pam Boyles, Secretary: Angelica Vasquez (BC), Treasurer: Sherie Burgess (PC), Adjunct Executive Officer: Denise L. Norris (BC), NEA Representative: Elizabeth Rodacker (BC), BC College Chair: Ann Tatum, BC College Representatives: Andrew Bond, Christian Parker, Shawn Taro Newsom, BC College Adjunct Representative: Justin H. Bell, CC College Chair: Joe Slovacek, CC College Representative: Dawn J. Ward, CC College Adjunct Representative: Vacant, PC College Chair: Jay Hargis, PC College Representative: Rebecca Baird, PC College Adjunct Representative: Neal Blaike.

Present: Matt Crow, Pam Boyles, Angelica Vasquez, Sherie Burgess, Joe Slovacek, Rebecca Baird, Ann Tatum, Christian Parker, Jay Hargis, Dawn Ward, Shawn Newsom, Michael Bonner, Andrew Bond, and Dean Bernsten.

Closed Session: 1:10 pm

Adjournment — Matt 2:10 pm

Important Dates

2020-2021 CCA Exec Council Meeting Dates: (All meeting times 1-3 p.m.) All Meeting will be via Zoom.

Fall: Aug.31, Sept. 14, Sept. 28, Oct. 12, Oct. 26, Nov 9, Nov. 23, Dec. 7

Spring: Jan. 25, Feb. 8, Feb. 22, Mar. 8, Mar. 22, Apr. 12, Apr. 26, May 10